19–23 August 2024 in Prague, The Czech Republic

Advances in Modal Logic 2024

About AiML 2024

Advances in Modal Logic is an initiative aimed at presenting the state of the art in modal logic and its various applications. The initiative consists of a conference series together with volumes based on the conferences. Information about the AiML series can be obtained at http://www.aiml.net.

AiML 2024 is organized by the Institute of Computer Science of the Czech Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Philosophy of the Czech Academy of Sciences and the Faculty of Arts of Charles University.

AiML 2024 is collocated with the 21st International Conference on Relational and Algebraic Methods in Computer Science (RAMiCS 2024).

The full call for papers can be found here.

Important dates

  • Abstracts of full papers submission: 8 March 15 March
  • Full papers submission: 15 March 29 March
  • Full papers notification: 20 May
  • Short presentations submission: 30 May
  • Short presentations notification: 14 June
  • Final versions of full papers and short presentations: 21 June
  • Registration deadline: t.b.a.
  • Conference: 19–23 August 2024

Invited Speakers

Program Committee

  • Philippe Balbiani (Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse)
  • Lev Beklemishev (Steklov Institute of Mathematics)
  • Nick Bezhanishvili (University of Amsterdam)
  • Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wein) (chair)
  • Willem Conradie (University of the Witwatersrand)
  • Tommaso Flaminio (IIIA–CSIC)
  • David Gabelaia (TSU Razmadze Mathematical Institute) (chair)
  • Silvio Ghilardi (University of Milan)
  • Nina Gierasimczuk (Technical University of Denmark)
  • Valentin Goranko (Stockholm University)
  • Rajeev Gore
  • Wesley Holliday (University of California, Berkeley)
  • John Horty (University of Maryland)
  • Emil Jeřábek (Institute of Mathematics, Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Clemens Kupke (University of Strathclyde)
  • Agi Kurucz (King's College London)
  • Roman Kuznets (TU Wien)
  • Emiliano Lorini (Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse)
  • Tim Lyon (Technische Universität Dresden)
  • Tommaso Moraschini (University of Barcelona)
  • Larry Moss (Indiana University Bloomington)
  • Sara Negri (University of Genova)
  • Nicola Olivetti (Aix-Marseille Université)
  • Alessandra Palmigiano (VU Amsterdam)
  • Xavier Parent (TU Wien)
  • Elaine Pimentel (UCL)
  • Vít Punčochář (Institute of Philosophy, Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Revantha Ramanayake (University of Groningen)
  • Renate A. Schmidt (The University of Manchester)
  • Igor Sedlár (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Ilya Shapirovsky (New Mexico State University)
  • Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (University of Koblenz)
  • Balder Ten Cate (ILLC, University of Amsterdam)
  • Hans van Ditmarsch (University of Toulouse, CNRS, IRIT)
  • Yde Venema (University of Amsterdam)
  • Rineke Verbrugge (University of Groningen)
  • Heinrich Wansing (Ruhr University Bochum)
  • Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool)

Organizing Committee

  • Olga Bažantová (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Marta Bílková (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Petr Cintula (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Wesley Fussner (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Zuzana Haniková (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Raheleh Jalali (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Filip Jankovec (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Vojtěch Kolman (Charles University)
  • Chun-Yu Lin (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Ondrej Majer (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Vít Punčochář (Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Igor Sedlár (Czech Academy of Sciences) (chair)
  • Hana Střihávková (Czech Academy of Sciences)


Faculty of Arts, Charles University. 116 38, Prague 1, The Czech Republic.

Local information

To be announced.


There will be two types of submissions for AiML 2024:

  • (1) Full papers for publication in the proceedings and presentation at the conference.
  • (2) Short presentations intended for presentation at the conference but not for the published proceedings.

Both types of papers should be submitted electronically using the EasyChair submission page using the AiML LaTeX template. For more information, please visit the full call for papers.

At least one author of each accepted paper or short presentation must register for and attend the conference.


To be announced.

Our sponsors

EU Flag Mosaic

MOSAIC: Rise-MSCA-2020 P.101007627

Czech Society for Cybernetics and Informatics

Czech Society for Cybernetics and Informatics